God Trips Without Leaving Home

Sometimes you can take a God Trip without going very far.    “Take a walk.  I have a surprise for you,” said the spiritual prompting after breakfast.  Although I had plenty to do today,  I have learned to listen to those spiritual promptings.

I started the walk going downhill towards the pond.   Sunshine warmed my shoulder as I sat on the bench  having thrown out some fish food on the slightly rippling waters.  A fish jumped on the far side of the pond where the Canadian geese have a nest.  Birds chirped in the pasture.  Purple martins swooped overhead.

Then a neighbor who has not been very friendly in the past drove down the road in her van, and I thought, “Is this my surprise?”  She stopped.  Got out of the van and approached me with a loaf of bread.  “Here’s something to feed the geese,” she said.  I told her how I enjoyed seeing her horse on my last walk in the woods.  “He’s a good ‘watchdog’, ” she said and smiled.

Yes, that was my surprise, and a healing.  And I didn’t have to leave home.

About willowdrinkwater

A recently retired Realtor who has sold property since 1981 in central Virginia, living an extraordinary life with family and friends, into health and wellness, travel, gardening and housing people with their needs in mind. Now enjoying wherever spiritual prompting takes me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment